2022 – 2023 All-Shenandoah District Players

From the Fort Sports Facebook Post:

From the Harrisonburg Daily News Record

DN-R Sports Desk–By CODY ELLIOTT–Feb 20, 2023

Irving Wins Second Straight POY Award

For the second consecutive season, Wilson Memorial 6-foot-4 senior guard Finn Irving has been named the Shenandoah District Boys Basketball Player of the Year.

The versatile multi-sport athlete was joined on the all-district first team by teammate Lucas Schatz, Buffalo Gap’s duo of Bennett Bowers and Micah Canterbury, Fort Defiance’s prolific scorer Tyreek Veney, Staunton’s two-headed guard attack in juniors Manny Chapman and Prodigy Simms and Stuarts Draft’s forward Donovan Jenkins.

The second team, meanwhile, consisted of Staunton’s Maaliah Cabell and Jack Jones, Fort’s Henry Gutshall and Sam Garber, Waynesboro senior leader Charlie Haynes, Gap’s Jackson LaPorte, Draft’s Harley Frame and Riverheads sophomore Will Gardner.

Henry Gutshall (2nd Team), Tyreek Veney (1st Team), Sam Garber (2nd Team):